Spice up your tacos without busting the bank

TACOS:

Sometimes I feel that ground beef is boring.
I wanted to spice it up for tacos without spending the $ on seasoning mixes
I made my own.

All of the ingredients I have in the cupboard and use on many items so its nothing special
Just simple, Just easy and Just cheap!

Taco Seasoning

1 Tbsp red chili powder
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp onion powder
1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
1/4 tsp dried oregano
1/2 tsp paprika
1 ‘n 1/2 tsp ground cumin
1 tsp salt
1 tsp black pepper

Mix all together and store in a ziploc baggy or an air tight container.
When using, after I brown the ground beef I then add 1 cup water to 1 lb of beef and add seasoning and simmer until liquid is pretty much gone. I never measure the seasoning, but I guess it would be around 1 tsp.

So formula as follow: 1 lb beef + 1 cup water + 1 tsp seasoning = great tacos

Or you can just sprinkle it on.

Its here for you to try and experiment!

ENJOY!

One thought on “Spice up your tacos without busting the bank

  1. I am always wasting my money on that taco seasoning! I will use this next time (actually, I still have one more packet of taco seasoning so I will make this the NEXT next time). Thanks, Whit!

Leave a Reply

